Faculty

Prof. Dr. Angelo Calil Bianchi
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Algebra
Interests: Representations of Lie Algebras, Kac-Moody and Hiperalgebras. Gröbner Bases, Shirshov-Gröbner and SAGBI.
Email: angelobianchi@live.com

Prof. Dr. Cláudia Aline A. S. Mesquita
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Analysis
Interests: Partial Differential Equations.
Email: caas.mesquita@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Daiana Oliveira dos Santos
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Optimization
Interests: Conic Optimization, Symmetrical Cones, Semi-Defined Optimization, Nonlinear Optimization.
Email: daiana.santos@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Elbert Einstein Nehrer Macau
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Interests: Applications in Dynamic Systems.
Email: elbert.macau@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Fernando Martins Antoneli Junior
UNIFESP - São Paulo
Area: Geometry and Topology, Algebra, Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics
Interests: Lie Groups and Lie Algebras, Finite Group Theory, Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics.
Email: antonelijr@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Gleiciane da Silva Aragão
UNIFESP - Diadema
Area: Analysis
Interests: Ordinary Differential Equations, Partial Differential Equations, Functional Differential Equations.
Email: gleiciane.aragao@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Grasiele Cristiane Jorge
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics
Interests: Codes and Lattices, Number Theory, Algebra, Geometry and Topology.
Email: grasiele.jorge@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Leandro Candido Batista
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Analysis
Interests: Functional Analysis.
Email: leandro.candido@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Llohann Dallagnol Sperança
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Geometry and Topology
Interests: Differential Topology and Riemannian Geometry
Email: speranca@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Luís Felipe Bueno
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Optimization
Interests: Nonlinear Optimization, Algorithms, Variational Inequalities, Two-Level Optimization, Equilibrium Problems.
Email: lfelipebueno@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Luiz Leduíno de Salles Neto
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Optimization
Interests: Distance Geometry Problem, Integer Optimization, Interval Analysis.
Email: luiz.leduino@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Patricia Romano Cirilo
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Geometry and Topology
Interests: Ergodic Theory, Dynamical Systems
Email: pcirilo@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Pedro Levit Kaufmann
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Analysis
Interests: Functional Analysis, Nonlinear Functional Analysis, Integration Theory.
Email: plkaufmann@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Renato Alessandro Martins
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Algebra
Interests: Lie Algebras
Email: martins.renato@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Robson Oliveira da Silva
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Discrete Mathematics
Interests: Number Theory, Discrete Mathematics, Combinatorics, Partitions of Integers, Sequences of Special Numbers and their generalizations.
Email: silva.robson@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Rodolpho Vilhena de Moraes
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Orbital Dynamics
Interests: Trajectories and Orbits, Dynamic Astronomy.
Email: rodolpho.vilhena@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Thadeu Alves Senne
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Optimization
Interests: Optimization, Numerical Analysis, Nonlinear Programming
Email: senne@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Thiago Castilho de Mello
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Algebra
Interests: Noncommutative Algebras, Algebras with Polynomial Identities.
Email: tcmello@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Tiago Rodrigues Macedo
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Algebra
Interests: Representation Theory, Lie Algebras, Algebraic Geometry.
Email: tmacedo@unifesp.br

Prof. Dr. Vanessa G. Paschoa Ferraz
UNIFESP - São José dos Campos
Area: Analysis
Interests: Orthogonal Polynomials, Zeros of Polynomials, Approximation Theory.
Email: vanessa.paschoa@unifesp.br

 

Visiting professor

Prof. Dr. Vladimir M. Blinovsky
Area: Combinatorics
Email: vladimir.blinovsky@unifesp.br

 

External collaborators

Prof. Dr. Gabriel Haeser
Department of Applied Mathematics - IME - USP
Area: Optimization
Interests: Nonlinear Optimization, Optimality Conditions, Qualification Conditions, Algorithms, Applications.
Email: ghaeser@gmail.com

 

Students

Check the up to date list of Enrolled Students, Graduate Students and Post-Doctoral Students.